aliens

Author Topic: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste  (Read 293057 times)

Offline Bananas_Akimbo

  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2145 on: December 17, 2019, 06:29:32 pm »
Not sure if intentional or an oversight, but the platforms in front of the Skyraider's side doors (both of them) do not act like floors. People just fall through, despite them looking solid. It should either be possible to walk on them or they should be deleted. I would prefer the former.

Offline Alex_D

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2146 on: December 19, 2019, 02:05:30 am »
One weird destroyed door animation for STR_HYBRID_CONTROL_ASSAULT

See attached file for details.

Offline The_Ranger

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2147 on: December 20, 2019, 04:36:06 am »
Not sure if this is the right place for this but I seem to have generated a mission where the tileset has laid out in such a way that some of the play area and enemies are isolated/inaccesible. Is this supposed to be possible? Save file attached -- Chtonian minibase mission.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 9815
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2148 on: December 24, 2019, 02:24:41 pm »
Not sure if intentional or an oversight, but the platforms in front of the Skyraider's side doors (both of them) do not act like floors. People just fall through, despite them looking solid. It should either be possible to walk on them or they should be deleted. I would prefer the former.

Works as intended, though maybe it could be a bit clearer to the player. Platforms would be too good.

One weird destroyed door animation for STR_HYBRID_CONTROL_ASSAULT

Heh, typical. Thanks, will fix.

Not sure if this is the right place for this but I seem to have generated a mission where the tileset has laid out in such a way that some of the play area and enemies are isolated/inaccesible. Is this supposed to be possible? Save file attached -- Chtonian minibase mission.

Mining equipment sometimes come in handy, but I can't remember ever needing it on this mission...

Offline Beezertheturnip

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2149 on: December 26, 2019, 07:56:46 pm »
Not sure if it's a bug or not, but I got two missions on the exact same Geoscape location.

Offline X-Man

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2150 on: December 26, 2019, 08:32:39 pm »
Not sure if it's a bug or not, but I got two missions on the exact same Geoscape location.

It is not a bug.

Offline Beezertheturnip

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2151 on: December 26, 2019, 09:26:36 pm »
Thanks for the heads up and my apologies for raising a non-issue.

Offline savlik

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2152 on: December 27, 2019, 02:43:00 pm »
Hi, I got crashes on the start of Cyberweb Heist mission. (version 0.9.9e) Thanks for any help.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2019, 08:10:49 pm by savlik »

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2153 on: December 27, 2019, 08:35:54 pm »
Read from post #1983 and try version 1.12 !

Offline savlik

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2154 on: December 27, 2019, 09:15:25 pm »
Thanks. Sorry for not searching it first. But I didnt like the look to click through 144 pages with unsure result. Some FAQ or known bugs would be nice.

Offline Wonderousm

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2155 on: December 27, 2019, 09:22:15 pm »
Hi all, thanks for the work on the mod so far. Currently on the first turn in a base defence mission (save file attached) and my minigun drones all have 0 ammo - I think they're carrying the ammo in the left hand slot and can't find a way to load it. Or do I need to have the standard minigun ammo around for them? The laser drones work just fine btw.

Offline TheCurse

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 323
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2156 on: December 27, 2019, 10:45:55 pm »
you need to reload first (hotkey R).
dunno why they come unloaded...

Offline betatester

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2157 on: December 28, 2019, 01:56:22 am »
as far as I can tell all drones have 0 ammo each time you change drone armor (true also for the coelecanth. If the flying drone had a taser equipped it is also unequipped) so yes reload drones weapons before each mission

A bug : the macro flamer I took on a Minotaur has a throwing experience on stats for nerds (I haven't used it with my troops because of the weight)
« Last Edit: December 28, 2019, 01:58:08 am by betatester »

Offline X-Man

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2158 on: December 28, 2019, 07:31:01 am »
A bug : the macro flamer I took on a Minotaur has a throwing experience on stats for nerds (I haven't used it with my troops because of the weight)

It is not a bug, but feature. All flamethrowers have throwing exp. Btw, flamethrowers are the most efficient weapon to train throwing accuracy among all throwing ones.

Offline MoonKid

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2159 on: December 30, 2019, 02:26:36 pm »
Is there a public git repository with Issue / Bug tracker?
It is hard to find out if my problems are still reported or not.