Author Topic: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste  (Read 185585 times)

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1965 on: September 20, 2019, 12:18:04 pm »
EDIT: I was wrong, of course. It should be lookup, not unlocks:

- name: STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM_MANUFACTURING
    cost: 10
    points: 10
    lookup: STR_UAC_PISTOL_AA_CLIP
    dependencies:
      - STR_ALLOY_AMMO
      - STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM_PREQ
    lookup: STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM
    listOrder: 520200
I don't see any other cases of this kind.

So can we translate it as ?
    lookup:
      - STR_UAC_PISTOL_AA_CLIP
      - STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM

Tks !

Offline sedygrizly

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1966 on: September 20, 2019, 01:00:44 pm »
You can create the translation yourself.
Here: https://www.transifex.com/openxcom/openxcom-mods/xcf/

Currently this mod is 97.74% translated into Czech.

Ah ok, thought it was made by one guy/party.
Research i'm talking about is translated, but contains only one and half sentence, looks like copy/paste error. I will try to find it and fix it :) .

Thanks for the link.

Offline TheCurse

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 209
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1967 on: September 22, 2019, 05:46:36 am »
just noticed, have 4 soldiers, and for 3 of them there´s a slight (each different) offset from the suit/armor overlay.
(version e2)
last one seems normal, just for quick comparison.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 8920
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1968 on: September 25, 2019, 08:13:15 pm »
I don't see any other cases of this kind.

So can we translate it as ?
    lookup:
      - STR_UAC_PISTOL_AA_CLIP
      - STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM

Tks !

Lookup on two items? That's something I've never seen... No idea what would happen. :D

Anyway, anything wrong with my solution? (I know it's a unique situation. Doesn't really change anything.)

just noticed, have 4 soldiers, and for 3 of them there´s a slight (each different) offset from the suit/armor overlay.
(version e2)
last one seems normal, just for quick comparison.

What am I supposed to look at? Can't see anything special at a glance.

Offline TheCurse

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 209
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1969 on: September 25, 2019, 09:53:25 pm »
at their legs, some yellow colored pixels stand out that should not be there.
(for 2nd to last one they´re dark colored, so kinda hard to see)

Offline Dreams_Of_Cheese

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1970 on: September 26, 2019, 05:09:35 am »
Hello, I love this mod! I've been playing it for more than a year at this point and it's wonderful.

I ran into a crash today on starting a cyberweb heist mission with an Osprey dropship. Attached is the autosave immediately before the ship landed, just advance time in the geoscape and it should happen again.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 8920
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1971 on: September 28, 2019, 12:16:22 pm »
at their legs, some yellow colored pixels stand out that should not be there.
(for 2nd to last one they´re dark colored, so kinda hard to see)

Ahh, gotcha! Thanks. One of theme was already fixed, but two weren't.

Hello, I love this mod! I've been playing it for more than a year at this point and it's wonderful.

Thank you!

If I may ask, a year in-game or in real life? :)

I ran into a crash today on starting a cyberweb heist mission with an Osprey dropship. Attached is the autosave immediately before the ship landed, just advance time in the geoscape and it should happen again.

Yes, it's a known bug, where an item is spawned outside the map. You can try starting the mission again, with savescumming on. Repeat until it works.

Offline Dreams_Of_Cheese

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1972 on: September 29, 2019, 10:41:27 pm »
Ahh, gotcha! Thanks. One of theme was already fixed, but two weren't.

Thank you!

If I may ask, a year in-game or in real life? :)

Yes, it's a known bug, where an item is spawned outside the map. You can try starting the mission again, with savescumming on. Repeat until it works.
Real life! I've been playing on and off since around October last year (which makes it actually just under a year, oops  :P). It's a great thing you put together, and it's kept me engaged for a long time.

Thanks for the solution too, I'll try that next time the mission pops up.

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1973 on: October 01, 2019, 06:22:06 pm »
Lookup on two items? That's something I've never seen... No idea what would happen.
:-[

I tested with this way of writing:
    lookup:
      - STR_xxx
      - STR_yyy

Nothing is happening!  :'(


And I tested it as you wrote it:
    lookup: STR_xxx
    lookup: STR_yyy

Only the first line is taken into account. The second one is ignored!  ;)

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5577
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1974 on: October 01, 2019, 06:50:34 pm »
Only the first line is taken into account. The second one is ignored!  ;)

And what exactly are you trying to do?

"lookup" is not an array, it can accept exactly one value only.

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1975 on: October 01, 2019, 07:11:58 pm »
Me? Nothing!
I was reacting to that answer!

- name: STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM_MANUFACTURING
    cost: 10
    points: 10
    lookup: STR_UAC_PISTOL_AA_CLIP
    dependencies:
      - STR_ALLOY_AMMO
      - STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM_PREQ
    lookup: STR_MAGNUM_AA_DRUM
    listOrder: 520200

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5577
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1976 on: October 01, 2019, 07:18:07 pm »
that's a bug; one of them should be deleted

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 8920
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1977 on: October 01, 2019, 08:54:58 pm »
that's a bug; one of them should be deleted

Indeed. Thanks, fixed!

Offline X-Man

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 218
  • My english is bad... So, what?
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1978 on: October 05, 2019, 11:58:08 am »
Oh, before I forget... Do Excalt Infiltrator has immunity to panic or he is bugged?

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 8920
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #1979 on: October 05, 2019, 02:01:29 pm »
Oh, before I forget... Do Excalt Infiltrator has immunity to panic or he is bugged?

They should panic and even surrender just fine.