Author Topic: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!  (Read 28941 times)

Offline luciderous

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 108
  • There is no spoon...
    • View Profile
Re: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!
« Reply #75 on: June 19, 2014, 10:21:26 pm »
Here goes today's test build - https://www.mediafire.com/download/aceg26b2k25tbs6/OpenXcom-debug20140619.zip

On the changes: SupSuper suggested a small fix to the code that should enable proper YAML behavior, let's see if this helps. Also, additional debug symbols added, so don't freak out if the game is slower than usual.

Offline darklord42

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!
« Reply #76 on: June 19, 2014, 11:28:22 pm »
Yup that seemed to do it!  I started from a clean slate and everything worked.  Congrats!

Offline NuclearPotato

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!
« Reply #77 on: June 20, 2014, 12:44:20 am »
Alright, grabbed the new version.  Booted it up without difficulty, clicked on New Battle and the menu came up correctly.  And then it crashed while I was setting up options.  Here's the crash log:

https://pastebin.com/qu7Qbd4a

Offline SupSuper

  • Lazy Developer
  • Administrator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2124
    • View Profile
Re: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!
« Reply #78 on: June 20, 2014, 01:03:24 am »
Alright, grabbed the new version.  Booted it up without difficulty, clicked on New Battle and the menu came up correctly.  And then it crashed while I was setting up options.  Here's the crash log:

https://pastebin.com/qu7Qbd4a
Thanks, fix coming up.

Offline luciderous

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 108
  • There is no spoon...
    • View Profile

Offline thd

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!
« Reply #80 on: June 20, 2014, 07:00:40 pm »
Game loads, can do new battle or new game.  Setting options works in new battle and the geoscape stuff seems to work, but crashes out when battle scape tries to load.

error log:

https://hastebin.com/yasixifale.avrasm

Offline luciderous

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 108
  • There is no spoon...
    • View Profile
Re: OSX port does not include libraries in bundle?!
« Reply #81 on: June 23, 2014, 09:15:55 am »
Monday's debug build - https://www.mediafire.com/download/ti9rrt51co3ukjl/OpenXcom-debug20140623.zip

And let's move to the new topic I created specifically to deal with Mac issues - https://openxcom.org/forum/index.php?topic=2382.0
« Last Edit: June 23, 2014, 12:32:19 pm by luciderous »