Author Topic: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste  (Read 188043 times)

Offline new_civilian

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 735
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2055 on: November 12, 2019, 12:02:16 pm »
Not sure if this has been fixed already, but in 0.99e2 the handob for the FNFAL was a blue/red shotgun. :)

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5594
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2056 on: November 12, 2019, 01:52:54 pm »
1.0.1 gives me slight sound glitches...
its not very annoying, but definately noticable.
can't really describe it any proper way. except the background sound does a little sound like thereĀ“s dirt on the casette tape. (lol the younger ones won't get that  ;D )
may actually be sound file dependent for the background music. it just switched and the current one is completely fine.
never noticed before the current patch and its definately nothing in my setup.

You need to tell us which sound file it is exactly.

And preferably also a short recording.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 8926
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2057 on: November 12, 2019, 08:45:20 pm »
Not sure if this has been fixed already, but in 0.99e2 the handob for the FNFAL was a blue/red shotgun. :)

Okay, it's a poor handob, but definitely doesn't look like a shotgun. :)

The M14 shares the same one.

Offline cloudsora

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2058 on: November 13, 2019, 01:51:39 am »
For some reason the HWP's aren't going on any of the vehicles like Osprey or Dragonfly I checked other vehicles and stuff but nothing seems to allow them to be added. Included my save incase it's needed.

Offline Anon011

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2059 on: November 13, 2019, 11:25:30 am »
Not sure if its bug or not but incedinary grenade does more damage than napalm grenade despite being lower in the tech tree, i.e. you can get it ealier than napalm grenade, and also you can buy it instead of manofacturing. Is this supposed be this way?

Offline X-Man

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
  • My english is bad... So, what?
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2060 on: November 13, 2019, 12:43:45 pm »
For some reason the HWP's aren't going on any of the vehicles like Osprey or Dragonfly I checked other vehicles and stuff but nothing seems to allow them to be added. Included my save incase it's needed.

You need 4 free of cargo space.

Offline Arcalane

  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2061 on: November 13, 2019, 02:25:54 pm »
For some reason the HWP's aren't going on any of the vehicles like Osprey or Dragonfly I checked other vehicles and stuff but nothing seems to allow them to be added. Included my save incase it's needed.

You have a Basic AI Unit, but you need to assign the Tank/Cannon or Tank/Minigun to it via the Armour menu. Then you'll need 4 free spaces as previously mentioned.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 8926
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2062 on: November 13, 2019, 06:41:53 pm »
Not sure if its bug or not but incedinary grenade does more damage than napalm grenade despite being lower in the tech tree, i.e. you can get it ealier than napalm grenade, and also you can buy it instead of manofacturing. Is this supposed be this way?

Check the INFO section. (I don't know how to make things clearer here, but suggestions welcome.)

Offline new_civilian

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 735
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2063 on: November 14, 2019, 01:48:16 pm »
Here, maybe this will help :-) It's your file, slightly edited.

Having used the G3 (once), which is a FNFAL derivate, i simply have to do that.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2019, 12:02:23 pm by new_civilian »

Offline new_civilian

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 735
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2064 on: November 14, 2019, 01:49:51 pm »
Oh and here some music files from the game Syndicate war, i found them on youtube and converted them for you.

Offline Mr. Mister

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2065 on: November 14, 2019, 05:22:26 pm »
Award Levels are showing as "None" in the geoscape. Got a a level 2 Soft Target and it was still displayed as "None", not just the first level.

Offline HumanTraitor

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2066 on: November 14, 2019, 05:31:34 pm »
I found it while testing the battle simulator so this may be not applicable, but apparently Large Scouts have no text description for their Battlescape briefing, just strings.

Offline TheCurse

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2067 on: November 14, 2019, 05:58:20 pm »
That thing actually works? o_O
I tried it months ago like 5 times and it always just crashed, so i figured it might be kinda alpha version...

Offline HumanTraitor

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2068 on: November 14, 2019, 06:00:35 pm »
It depends on what you use. It's very unstable, so special missions (ie: Embassy Assault) it will likely crash no matter what. Regular missions and such works fine, and lets you experiment with guns and so on as well as trying some interesting strategies you wish to use during your campaign.

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5594
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs, crashes, typos & bad taste
« Reply #2069 on: November 14, 2019, 06:55:03 pm »
Award Levels are showing as "None" in the geoscape. Got a a level 2 Soft Target and it was still displayed as "None", not just the first level.

Save?