Author Topic: Bugs & Crash Reports  (Read 669589 times)

Offline Yankes

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2466
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1350 on: January 01, 2017, 02:46:23 pm »
I think it's caused by the "could not throw there fix" for "always missed with a bow fix".

I've seen an alternative fix for missing with a bow by Volutar somewhere... I'll have a look if it can be merged and if it replaces the two fixes above.
Or simply before punting item to tile check if fill completely like when unit try move on it. Units are move to upper tile and items should too.

Offline CaptainCorkscrew

  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Let's Play: XPiratez
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1351 on: January 01, 2017, 06:38:20 pm »
I just rescued a shipwrecked gal, then added hire shipwrecked gal to manufacture (without any workers assigned), then canceled, and she was gone. I think this is a bug.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 10138
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1352 on: January 01, 2017, 06:49:41 pm »
I just rescued a shipwrecked gal, then added hire shipwrecked gal to manufacture (without any workers assigned), then canceled, and she was gone. I think this is a bug.

It's been like this forever, since earliest vanilla. You always lose materials for a cancelled project.

But in this case I think it's totally OK to hack your save and add her back. :)

Offline CaptainCorkscrew

  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Let's Play: XPiratez
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1353 on: January 01, 2017, 07:43:07 pm »
OH! Even if no time has passed and nothing happened? That's very odd.
I cancel projects all the time and never noticed.

Offline CaptainCorkscrew

  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Let's Play: XPiratez
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1354 on: January 01, 2017, 07:44:20 pm »
Maybe a tiny bug: Musket snapshot costs 33% TU, Bayoneted Musket snapshot costs only 30% TU.

Offline karadoc

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 208
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1355 on: January 01, 2017, 10:59:15 pm »
I think it's caused by the "could not throw there fix" for "always missed with a bow fix".

I've seen an alternative fix for missing with a bow by Volutar somewhere... I'll have a look if it can be merged and if it replaces the two fixes above.
I thought the fix for the "could not throw there" bug only changed the conditions for when a throw was allowed; and didn't change the dynamics of the throw or where the through would land. So I wouldn't have thought those changes would cause a problem like this. By the way, I wasn't aiming for the spot where it landed. I was aiming for those enemies on the ground.

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 6824
  • OXCE developer
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1356 on: January 01, 2017, 11:11:20 pm »
I thought the fix for the "could not throw there" bug only changed the conditions for when a throw was allowed; and didn't change the dynamics of the throw or where the through would land. So I wouldn't have thought those changes would cause a problem like this. By the way, I wasn't aiming for the spot where it landed. I was aiming for those enemies on the ground.

I honestly don't know... it was just a guess.
I'll have to reproduce and debug it to find out what's wrong... it's on my list, but not highest priority.

Offline karadoc

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 208
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1357 on: January 02, 2017, 03:10:31 am »
Fair enough.
---

Here's another small one, which I think should be easy to fix:
When transferring items to another base, the game currently does a simple storage check for the receiving base. This check has a couple of problem problems with negative-space items (i.e. slaves).
  • It is possible to send away so many slaves that the sending base can no longer has enough space to store its stocks.
  • When a base is overflowing in this way, it is impossible to send slaves from another base. The game reports that there isn't enough space, even though receiving those slaves would actually increase the amount of space available.

In short, when transferring positive space items the game should check the receiving base storage (as it does currently), but when transferring negative space items the game should instead check the sending base storage.

Offline Dioxine

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 5254
  • punk not dead
    • View Profile
    • Nocturnal Productions
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1358 on: January 02, 2017, 04:53:38 pm »
Sounds like a good limiter. In balance, you have your space at the receiving base immediately after starting to send slaves, which shouldn't be the case. So I think these 2 things balance themselves out.

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 6824
  • OXCE developer
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1359 on: January 02, 2017, 10:46:18 pm »
Code: [Select]
[02-01-2017_18-33-50] [INFO] Bad node in RMP file: ROUTES/PORTURBAN08.RMP Node #30 is outside map boundaries at X:20 Y:11 Z:1. Culling Node.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 10138
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1360 on: January 02, 2017, 11:32:11 pm »
Code: [Select]
[02-01-2017_18-33-50] [INFO] Bad node in RMP file: ROUTES/PORTURBAN08.RMP Node #30 is outside map boundaries at X:20 Y:11 Z:1. Culling Node.

Actually I've just redone these routes on 30.12 - see attachment.

Offline flying_teabag

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1361 on: January 03, 2017, 10:56:14 am »
Hi guys

Been playing the Piratez mod for a while now and really loving it well done guys.

Not sure if this is the right thread to post this but I can't seem to research the "guns 4 us" in the latest.  Version I've have met all the other prerequisites but it never showed up.

Is this a bug or has the research tree changed and I've done something wrong?

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 6824
  • OXCE developer
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1362 on: January 03, 2017, 11:14:35 am »
Is this a bug or has the research tree changed and I've done something wrong?

You need the following (in 0.99e2):
- Firearms & Munitions
- Our Abilities
- SHOTGUNS - Summary

In later versions, you'll probably need "Snubby" too.

Do you have all these topics researched?
« Last Edit: January 03, 2017, 11:18:02 am by Meridian »

Offline flying_teabag

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1363 on: January 03, 2017, 11:21:05 am »
You need the following (in 0.99e2):
- Firearms & Munitions
- Our Abilities
- SHOTGUNS - Summary

Do you have all these topics researched?

Yes I do. Did I have to research them in a specific order? I've got up to "School Graduation" level almost on "Higher Studies".  But without that "guns 4 us" tech my weapons are pretty crap.

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 6824
  • OXCE developer
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #1364 on: January 03, 2017, 11:24:05 am »
If you have 0.99e3 or later, you'll need "Snubby" research too.
Order doesn't matter.