Author Topic: Bugs & Crash Reports  (Read 669169 times)

Offline Arthanor

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2490
  • XCom Armoury Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #750 on: August 01, 2016, 05:25:19 am »
There's indeed a bug in Lingerie manufacturing. It used to require only industrial tools, and the wrong topic was added as a dependency for the project: Lingerie set (an armor I think), instead of Lingerie itself.

Offline KateMicucci

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #751 on: August 01, 2016, 05:36:59 am »
At the "castle of doom" one of the imps spawned inside the dirt of the castle wall.

Offline KateMicucci

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #752 on: August 01, 2016, 06:56:46 am »
Updated to .99A1. The *stop targeting civilian traffic* research hasn't stopped civilians from spawning. If anything there are more of them now.

Online Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 6824
  • OXCE developer
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #753 on: August 01, 2016, 08:36:02 am »
Also, can't seem to manufacture lingerie anymore; was the ability to do so deliberately removed? I can't see it mentioned in the logs.

I think "- research updates & fixes" pretty much covers it.

Updated to .99A1. The *stop targeting civilian traffic* research hasn't stopped civilians from spawning. If anything there are more of them now.

The in-progress missions will continue for a while (maybe even for a few months).
No new missions will spawn.

Offline Arthanor

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2490
  • XCom Armoury Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #754 on: August 01, 2016, 05:56:56 pm »
I think "- research updates & fixes" pretty much covers it.

It does seem like a bug though.. Requiring knowledge of the STR_LINGERIE_SET armor, in order to make normal STR_LINGERIE item is odd. The runts are just reproducing the underpants they saw, not making a special skimpy combat outfit.. Having STR_LINGERIE as a requirement (and not only STR_INDUSTRIAL_TOOLS) makes a lot of sense, since you shouldn't be able to make lingerie before you know of it. But having STR_LINGERIE_SET as a requirement? meh.. It's an annoying odd change, especially in an ongoing campaign.

Offline Surrealistik

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 456
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #755 on: August 01, 2016, 07:31:57 pm »
It does seem like a bug though.. Requiring knowledge of the STR_LINGERIE_SET armor, in order to make normal STR_LINGERIE item is odd. The runts are just reproducing the underpants they saw, not making a special skimpy combat outfit.. Having STR_LINGERIE as a requirement (and not only STR_INDUSTRIAL_TOOLS) makes a lot of sense, since you shouldn't be able to make lingerie before you know of it. But having STR_LINGERIE_SET as a requirement? meh.. It's an annoying odd change, especially in an ongoing campaign.

This for sure.

Offline Dioxine

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 5254
  • punk not dead
    • View Profile
    • Nocturnal Productions
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #756 on: August 01, 2016, 08:36:46 pm »
Yeah, a bug. It was meant to be STR_LINGERIE.

Offline ivandogovich

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2374
  • X-Com Afficionado
    • View Profile
    • Ivan Dogovich Youtube
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #757 on: August 01, 2016, 08:44:46 pm »
AH...  maybe thats why the new lingerie lines were requiring Durathread mesh.   :o  I thought it was just an effort to nerf another revenue stream.

Offline Dioxine

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 5254
  • punk not dead
    • View Profile
    • Nocturnal Productions
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #758 on: August 01, 2016, 08:53:35 pm »
Durathread mesh requirement is as intended. Money-wise it doesn't change a bit since production cost was decreased by 250 (sell value of Mesh).

Offline Bartojan

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 130
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #759 on: August 01, 2016, 10:50:53 pm »
Piratez_lang.rul 99a1
Code: [Select]
STR_PLASMA_SCORCHER_UFOPEDIA: plasma blast -> shoudn't it be energy blast?
STR_LOC_ACADEMY_OUTPOST_TEMPERATE: Warehouse Wars -> Scientific Experiments

Offline Arthanor

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2490
  • XCom Armoury Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #760 on: August 02, 2016, 03:58:49 am »
Durathread mesh requirement is as intended. Money-wise it doesn't change a bit since production cost was decreased by 250 (sell value of Mesh).
That's a nice change. You can easily setup a production line for chemicals which, combined with plastasteel, will make you a ton of durathread. You need about 150 runts on lingerie for 10 on durathread and 7 on chemicals. I run 140 to 20 and 12 at my industrial base (with extractor), to make a surplus durathread and send it to my other bases that can make lingerie. The only issue is that it does use plastasteel, but you make so much money doing that, that if you're worried about the drain on resources, you can just buy yourself plastasteel.

Offline Surrealistik

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 456
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #761 on: August 02, 2016, 09:01:44 am »
There is a tech literally called STR_PSI_LAB_PREQ in the game itself.

Online Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 10138
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #762 on: August 02, 2016, 10:31:17 am »
There is a tech literally called STR_PSI_LAB_PREQ in the game itself.

Must be an artefact related to updating. It shouldn't happen on a new game.

If you put just 1 Brainer on it, it should be researched within a day.

Offline Dioxine

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 5254
  • punk not dead
    • View Profile
    • Nocturnal Productions
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #763 on: August 02, 2016, 12:14:39 pm »
Even 0 Brainers will research it wihin a day. It's an artifact of version upgrade.

Piratez_lang.rul 99a1
Code: [Select]
STR_PLASMA_SCORCHER_UFOPEDIA: plasma blast -> shoudn't it be energy blast?
STR_LOC_ACADEMY_OUTPOST_TEMPERATE: Warehouse Wars -> Scientific Experiments

Thanks! Both are bugs.

@Arthanor: you can manufacture Plastasteel too, after a while :)
« Last Edit: August 02, 2016, 12:17:25 pm by Dioxine »

niculinux

  • Guest
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #764 on: August 02, 2016, 04:58:49 pm »
Hey, after startin a new game in 0.99.1A on "Jack Sparrow" mode, i sold airbus and bought an aircar, but i lost crew and equpment on the first! So i had to equip the aircar with remainings...Is it a bug or an intended thing?