Author Topic: [Request] Extra facilities for human base  (Read 33340 times)

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #120 on: July 22, 2014, 02:22:30 am »
I remade a test from a clean environment
Try perhaps with "facilities" section from attached battle.cfg
Ruleset is attached too

Beware that I changed some values like cost and so on (it has nothing to do with a crash, it is just a warning so you do not overwrite your own values by mistake :P)

LOL i hadnt set any values, i just copied and pasted trying to get these working in game.

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #121 on: July 22, 2014, 03:13:08 am »
These have been upgraded for a more tactical advantage.

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #122 on: July 22, 2014, 03:21:08 am »
I just see GIF files... :P

Did you check the small door of the first one, the one that leads to stairs ?

EDIT : is it a dungeon ?  :o  ::)
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 03:24:15 am by Aldorn »

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #123 on: July 22, 2014, 03:23:52 am »
I just see GIF files... :P

Did you check the small door of the first one, the one that leads to stairs ?

Yes is fixed, will try these today and upload...Still need graphics for Basescape...

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #124 on: July 22, 2014, 03:24:50 am »
The fortress will be very important for base defense  :)

I finally think having just one design with a south door for example (as it is now) is far enough. Base will have to be organized taking this into account (as putting hangars and access lift just north of it ; with a north gate, base would have been inverted, hangars and access lift pushed to the south so it's ok)
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 03:28:24 am by Aldorn »

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #125 on: July 22, 2014, 03:28:37 am »
bugger, need to go out, you want to trial new map blocks?

I still need some code for the Advanced medial bay also.... later today maybe.

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #126 on: July 22, 2014, 03:29:27 am »
bugger, need to go out, you want to trial new map blocks?

I still need some code for the Advanced medial bay also.... later today maybe.
Sofort !

The small security room works

But the windowed walls are still missing (cf. screen shots), is there any map block to activate/install (some terrains you provided in other mods) ?

For the moment, the large security fortress make it crash...
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 03:49:26 am by Aldorn »

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #127 on: July 22, 2014, 04:04:34 am »
Fortress still make game crash, either with size 1 or 2
Previous version was not complete (only NW corner) but did not cause any crash

I provide new Test_Facilities.rul including StartingBase :
- so it is easy to copy it into Battle.cfg
- with some comments on which facility is positioned where, to avoid issues due to wrong placement

Spoiler:
startingBase:
# 0/0 1/0 2/0 3/0 4/0 5/0
# 0/1 1/1 2/1 3/1 4/1 5/1
# 0/2 1/2 2/2 3/2 4/2 5/2
# 0/3 1/3 2/3 3/3 4/3 5/3
# 0/4 1/4 2/4 3/4 4/4 5/4
# 0/5 1/5 2/5 3/5 4/5 5/5
#
# HG1 HG1 HG2 HG2 HG3 HG3
# HG1 HG1 HG2 HG2 HG3 HG3
# ACC --- --- --- --- ---
# LQ1 SRO LAB WOR --- ---
# LQ2 SRS FOR FOR --- ---
# STO STO FOR FOR --- ---
#
# 0/0 HG1 2/0 HG2 4/0 HG3
# HG1 HG1 HG2 HG2 HG3 HG3
# 0/2 --- --- --- --- ---
# 0/3 1/3 2/3 --- --- ---
# 0/4 1/4 2/4 FOR --- ---
# 0/5 1/5 FOR FOR --- ---
#
  facilities:
    - type: STR_HANGAR #HG1
      x: 0
...


See third screen shot, it complains of something wrong in map definition

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #128 on: July 22, 2014, 04:11:51 am »
Looks like Xbase3 isnt being loaded into OXC... Warboy, little help?

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #129 on: July 22, 2014, 04:14:55 am »
Looks like Xbase3 isnt being loaded into OXC... Warboy, little help?
I will have a look at terrains
Sometimes there is a "type" indicated

Code: [Select]
      - name: CBASE_00
        width: 20
        length: 20
        type: 7

EDIT : I think it is not involved into the crash, but for Linux people, could you perhaps rename extensions uppercase (inside Terrain folder only)
XBASE3.mcd => XBASE3.MCD
XBASE3.pck => XBASE3.PCK
XBASE3.tab => XBASE3.TAB

I did it but it does not solve issue

I tried to add height: 2 and some other options without success

I wonder if your XBASE_57 should not be provided in four parts, as for the Hangar
If you have a look at other XBASE mapblocks, there are no of 20X20
So it seems the hangar is (10X10)X4 -> I guess XBASE_09 to XBASE_12 if it's linked with BASEBITS.PCK definition
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 01:46:50 pm by Aldorn »

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #130 on: July 22, 2014, 07:12:07 am »
ok, i have seperated the fortress, i just need to do the routes for the mapblock again...tonight i wil lhave it uploaded

Changed fortress into 4 blocks, have not done ruleset yet...
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 09:12:59 am by luke83 »

Offline tnarg

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #131 on: July 22, 2014, 10:40:07 am »
It would be nice if we didnt have to split them in to 4.  I its sometime hard making the path file when the map is spilt right down a middle of a coridor.

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #132 on: July 22, 2014, 01:28:15 pm »
ok, i have seperated the fortress, i just need to do the routes for the mapblock again...tonight i wil lhave it uploaded

Changed fortress into 4 blocks, have not done ruleset yet...
You jumped from 0.2 to 2.5  :o

Anyway, I will test it 8)

EDIT : I think it is not involved into the crash, but for Linux people, could you perhaps rename extensions uppercase (inside Terrain folder only)  >:(  ;)
XBASE3.mcd => XBASE3.MCD
XBASE3.pck => XBASE3.PCK
XBASE3.tab => XBASE3.TAB
(This should have to be done once at all and could avoid further issues)

EDIT2 : the Force is with you, this works !
I used 50 to 53, thanks for the hint  :P
Is the XBASE_57 now obsolete ?

Still have to deal with these damn windowed walls

Anyway, this is excellent !

And with some storage capacity, this fortress becomes an arsenal !


I provided adapted ruleset
=> see further post
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 01:57:24 pm by Aldorn »

Offline Aldorn

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 762
    • View Profile
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #133 on: July 22, 2014, 01:56:35 pm »
I forgot to test Medial Unit (is it some medical room ?), now included

How do you plan to make it valuable ? I mean we have "only" following possibilities :
- hyper
- mind
- grav
- storage
- personnel
- aliens
- crafts
- labs
- workshops
- psilabs
- radarRange (& radarChance)
- defense (& hitRatio/fireSound/hitSound)

Also no way to heal injured units ?


Please use this last version of Ruleset for further enhancements, as I added startingBase section to make test easier
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 02:52:19 pm by Aldorn »

Offline luke83

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1566
    • View Profile
    • openxcommods
Re: [Request] Extra facilities for human base
« Reply #134 on: July 22, 2014, 02:57:02 pm »
ok here it is all in one, still cant work out why XBASE3 is not being loaded into the game, i have changed some strings in the Ruleset and added into these files Warboys Mapblocks that i built on top of (havent heard from him on this topic yet, we will see what happens).

Also, maybe it just me, i havnt been able to play these yet in instant battle, every time i try, it just loads up the original base layout, maybe i am missing something...

XBase21 is Warboys Medical room
Xbase22 is Warboys training room
Xbase50,51,52,53 is the Security Fortress
Xbase55 is the Advanced Medical room
Xbase56 is the security room