Author Topic: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?  (Read 668 times)

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« on: March 09, 2019, 02:03:50 pm »
maxUses doesn't seem to work for the addLine (direction: both) command.
Is my only option to have (in the terrain definition) several duplicates of the default road block, so the exceptional road block is used rarely by mere chance?
Thanks

Offline Hobbes

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 3459
  • Infiltration subroutine in progress
    • View Profile
Re: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2019, 07:03:56 pm »
maxUses doesn't seem to work for the addLine (direction: both) command.
Is my only option to have (in the terrain definition) several duplicates of the default road block, so the exceptional road block is used rarely by mere chance?
Thanks

You can also use the remove command to replace one of the default road blocks with the exceptional one, but that requires a lot of map scripting

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2019, 09:10:40 pm »
You can also use the remove command to replace one of the default road blocks with the exceptional one, but that requires a lot of map scripting
I see. I honestly want to keep my scripts simple, so I don't think I'll use that solution.
Damn, the current terrain I'm doing is really difficult to put together.

Offline davide

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 593
    • View Profile
Re: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2019, 09:59:29 pm »
maxUses doesn't seem to work for the addLine (direction: both) command.

you could try to ask to Meridian, probably it is an issue  that could be fixed

Online Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5226
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2019, 10:42:18 pm »
I would ask Warboy first

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2019, 10:53:58 pm »
Oh I don't need coding, it's a non-issue.  :P

Offline Hobbes

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 3459
  • Infiltration subroutine in progress
    • View Profile
Re: mapScripts + addLine + maxUses ?
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2019, 04:03:29 am »
I see. I honestly want to keep my scripts simple, so I don't think I'll use that solution.
Damn, the current terrain I'm doing is really difficult to put together.

You're trying to make the square round or vice-versa. :D

The more complex the terrain is, the more scripting it will require.