Author Topic: [GRAPHICS] How to change the space background  (Read 810 times)

Offline efrenespartano

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
  • I know a lot about the law and other lawyerings.
    • View Profile
[GRAPHICS] How to change the space background
« on: June 18, 2018, 03:42:39 pm »
Hello everyone!

I have a question about how to edit the Earth's space background in the Geoscape. I would like to replace it with something more realistic than a purple nebula. I tried to change it, but it looks terrible. I used the Geoscape palette, I'm attaching the original image and the paletted image. Thanks in advance!

Online Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5361
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: [GRAPHICS] How to change the space background
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2018, 04:24:11 pm »
Code: [Select]
extraSprites:
  - type: GEOBORD.SCR
    singleImage: true
    files:
      0: Resources/BACK100.png

What exactly looks terrible?

Offline efrenespartano

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
  • I know a lot about the law and other lawyerings.
    • View Profile
Re: [GRAPHICS] How to change the space background
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2018, 05:31:22 pm »
Code: [Select]
extraSprites:
  - type: GEOBORD.SCR
    singleImage: true
    files:
      0: Resources/BACK100.png

What exactly looks terrible?

My attempt looks awful, too green-ish

Do I need to remove the marked line? Or I just need to correct the last 2 colors?

Online Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 5361
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: [GRAPHICS] How to change the space background
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2018, 05:32:24 pm »
I used your picture without any changes (the paletted one).

Check if you're using the same.

Offline efrenespartano

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
  • I know a lot about the law and other lawyerings.
    • View Profile
Re: [GRAPHICS] How to change the space background
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2018, 05:41:43 pm »
I used your picture without any changes (the paletted one).

Check if you're using the same.

Yes, I checked and it was wrong. I solved it, thank you so much, Meridian!
And as always, thank you for your very quick reply.  ;D