Author Topic: How to create mods or cover the ufo mods for TFTD?  (Read 12349 times)

Offline drages

• Colonel
    • View Profile
How to create mods or cover the ufo mods for TFTD?
« on: February 17, 2017, 04:19:02 pm »
Hi

I am new at openxcom modding and i read many things and checked many mods but as a TFTD player, most of the things are for UFO and the versions really confused me.

I am the owner of X-Division mod of Xenonauts which is now a 8 GB huge one. I done and know how to create new units for an isometric game at full quality rather then limited color palet and low resolution. So i got even all kind of xenomorph sprites and more creatures. But i don't have any idea how to able to add them to the openxcom. IF any modder out there (who knows how to add units to the game), interested to add the units i created, we can work together.

I am a photoshop user and good at image editing, but image modding is somehow crazy for openxcom with all the packages and sprite sheets.. i read some tools but again they are everywhere. I could only find clear info at wikies.. maybe i could miss something too..

So i am in need of some help for the final version of "how to make mods"..

- I want to get some weapons from UFO mods and use them at TFTD, for both xcom and alien side. I saw many nice weapon sprites, totally new or edited so i want to have them at a big mod at TFTD.
- I want to able to add new aliens to the game or the ones from UFO to the TFTD.

Thanks!

Offline Solarius Scorch

• Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: How to create mods or cover the ufo mods for TFTD?
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2017, 04:53:24 pm »
Hello! Welcome to the OXC community. New members are always welcome, but new modders even more so... Especially those who make new graphics. ;)

So, you're asking how to make OXC mods. Obviously this is a bery broad question, so let me cover some basics.

1. Palettes