aliens

Author Topic: I finished!  (Read 3220 times)

Offline Mattdo

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
I finished!
« on: June 05, 2016, 02:35:38 pm »
Whoo! Finally!

Some stats:
According to my memorial, I had 144 non-auxiliary deaths. Which is about the same as the number of kills my best units had.
Time taken: let's see, I started playing in early April I think? (I lost fairly quickly the first time I played, but restarted.) Call it two months and an average of, say, three hours a day... Maybe 180 hours?

Favorite weapons:
Battle Rifle with Plastasteel bullets (until I got better stuff, my standard weapon of choice, accurate at range and damaging enough to take down non-power-armored foes.)
Spiked Mace (for enemies with tougher armor)
Electro-Whip
Vulcan RFG
Tornado Mortar
Plasma Destroyer
Heavy Plasma gun (I was surprised to find this can be used one-handed...)
Heavy Plasma Pistol
Mono-claws
Flechette Multicannon
BFG

Final mission report:
Spoiler: