Author Topic: Regarding Base Defense changes (if any)  (Read 2108 times)

Offline HT

• Colonel
    • View Profile
Regarding Base Defense changes (if any)
« on: March 05, 2021, 12:41:03 am »
I started playing again in Genius difficulty in preparation for the incoming update. The step up in difficulty shows: First month I got 3 UFOs!
Fun time.

There's one thing I'm not sure though: Can enemy ships attacking your base instantly destroy everything as it happens in some mods (like Piratez IIRC)? Do base defenses do anything besides destroying the enemy ships? Has the formula been changed so that if you destroy the enemy ship/s, you get a reward or something? Or at least reduce the number of enemies showing up?

Offline Mrvex

• Colonel
    • View Profile
Re: Regarding Base Defense changes (if any)
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2021, 04:10:51 pm »
If your base is empty (no combat personal) UFO will destroy it instantly.

Defences reduce the number of enemies present, you can stack them + gravity shield so everything fires twice.
If you have sufficient firepower, its possible to destroy the UFO outright and you will be spared.

Though destroying large UFO will take some firepower, but for example, if Syndicate tries to enter your base via Scarab dropship (?) it will get pulverized and explode to thousand pieces before it lands.

Offline HT

• Colonel
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2021, 04:57:23 pm »
If your base is empty (no combat personal) UFO will destroy it instantly.

Defences reduce the number of enemies present, you can stack them + gravity shield so everything fires twice.
If you have sufficient firepower, its possible to destroy the UFO outright and you will be spared.

Though destroying large UFO will take some firepower, but for example, if Syndicate tries to enter your base via Scarab dropship (?) it will get pulverized and explode to thousand pieces before it lands.