aliens

Author Topic: [QUESTION] How do you edit the workspace for Workshop and Lab  (Read 186 times)

Offline micmic0000

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi All,

Can anyone help me point out w/c file to open in the OpenXCOM or MOD Rulset to change the workspace for Workshop and Lab?
Also if this can be done in the save file please point it out to me how to do it.  Thank you.

Michael

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 6208
  • Aaand we're back!
    • View Profile
    • My Wiki
Re: [QUESTION] How do you edit the workspace for Workshop and Lab
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2020, 09:48:25 am »
facilities.rul

Offline micmic0000

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] How do you edit the workspace for Workshop and Lab
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2020, 11:57:14 am »
i entered this on the facilities.rul file of one of the mod im using

  - type: STR_LABORATORY
    personnel: 1000
    storage: 1000 

but this seems not to work. can help me on this.  Thank you.

Offline R1dO

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 295
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] How do you edit the workspace for Workshop and Lab
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2020, 01:05:10 pm »
personnel is the dormitory size, storage is the walk-in Closet.

Try "labs" or "workshops"

Offline micmic0000

  • Squaddie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [QUESTION] How do you edit the workspace for Workshop and Lab
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2020, 02:18:37 pm »
@R1do

thanks for the help this what i did and it worked.  Thanks again :)

  - type: STR_LABORATORY
    labs: 9999
  - type: STR_WORKSHOP
    workshops: 9999