Author Topic: corpseGeo on soldiers  (Read 2004 times)

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
corpseGeo on soldiers
« on: April 15, 2019, 07:21:34 am »
Hi. I am stuck.
Does "corpseGeo" works on soldiers?
Because ican not force it to work.
Example:
Spoiler:
Code: [Select]
armors:
  - type: STR_PLASTIC_AQUA_ARMOR_UC
    corpseBattle:
      - STR_CORPSE_ARMOR
    corpseGeo: STR_BROKEN_AQUA_ARMOR
Code: [Select]
items:
  - type: STR_CORPSE_ARMOR
    recover: true
    name: STR_CORPSE
    weight: 35
    bigSprite: 44
    floorSprite: 40
    invWidth: 2
    invHeight: 3
    armor: 0
  - type: STR_BROKEN_AQUA_ARMOR
    categories: [STR_ARMOR_SUITS]
    battleType: 0
    size: 0.3
    costSell: 20000
    recover: true
And it does not work, we get STR_CORPSE_ARMOR instead of STR_BROKEN_AQUA_ARMOR. Same principe with alien units works.
Thanks.

Offline Solarius Scorch

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 11408
  • WE MUST DISSENT
    • View Profile
    • Nocturmal Productions modding studio website
Re: corpseGeo on soldiers
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2019, 12:19:34 pm »
Did you set battleType on the corpse item?

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 8595
    • View Profile
Re: corpseGeo on soldiers
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2019, 12:40:51 pm »
battleType 11 is missing on STR_CORPSE_ARMOR

Code: [Select]
items:
  - type: STR_CORPSE_ARMOR
    name: STR_CORPSE
    weight: 35
    bigSprite: 44
    floorSprite: 40
    invWidth: 2
    invHeight: 3
    armor: 0
    battleType: 11     # <-------------- this
    recover: false

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
Re: corpseGeo on soldiers
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2019, 12:50:26 pm »
Tupe of battle corpse. Oh, i got it.
Thank you.