aliens

Author Topic: [Suggestion] Make more than one hangar size possible  (Read 24183 times)

Offline The Reaver of Darkness

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1510
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2018, 05:35:09 am »
I create mod for upgrade facilities, so what happen if 2 hangars upgraded to 1 big (2x4 size) And can hold 3 crafts?
You'd need code for having multiple craft in one hangar, and it would be very complicated to add this.

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2018, 09:32:11 am »
You'd need code for having multiple craft in one hangar, and it would be very complicated to add this.
Thank you!

I found here 3x3 hangar, but its not good. Maybe he can create 2x4 hangar with bigger capacities, its good for me :)

Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 8616
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2018, 01:03:45 pm »
If someone do not go with different solution then I will do this way:

Code: [Select]
crafts:
  - type: STR_CRAFT_TYPE
    craftType: 0 #default `0`, can be any value you want, `1` could mean small and `2` large.


facilities:
  - type: STR_SOME_FACILITY
    allowedCraftTypes: [0] #default config, can be expadend to `[0, 1]` == small and normal allowed, `[2]` == only large

Hi Yankes... is this, or anything similar still on your todo list?
Just asking so that I don't do something that you're planning to do...

Offline Yankes

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 3207
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #18 on: May 12, 2018, 08:54:20 pm »
Im now working on this, this will be bigger change because I need add logic to auto allocate best fit for crafts (what is not trivial thing).
Probably hardest part is done (finding algorithm) now only implementing it is left.

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #19 on: May 13, 2018, 01:13:54 am »
Im now working on this, this will be bigger change because I need add logic to auto allocate best fit for crafts (what is not trivial thing).
Probably hardest part is done (finding algorithm) now only implementing it is left.

I create design for 30x30 Large Hangar, maybe its help for positioning :)

And MAP file created too!

Im not proffesional, i try 2 and 3 crafts version too.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2018, 02:34:05 am by Biggieboy »

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #20 on: May 13, 2018, 08:16:19 am »
Excellent!

If possible, make a 2x2 hangar option for 2 ships displayed.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2018, 08:22:53 am by Ethereal »

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #21 on: May 13, 2018, 03:58:56 pm »
Excellent!

If possible, make a 2x2 hangar option for 2 ships displayed.

What you think about this? Need a litlebit more refinement.

With this MAP (i created this before):
https://openxcom.org/forum/index.php/topic,6272.msg96210.html#msg96210

The middle need some recreation.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2018, 04:10:56 pm by Biggieboy »

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #22 on: May 13, 2018, 05:27:46 pm »
Perfectly! Just wonderful!

At the start of the game, a hangar for 3-4 places - a lot, and in the middle - is already normal. But to have super hangars at the start -is a will be too fatly. This is perfect for my modification (need to improve hangars, or even almost rebuild base for new hangars) and thank you so much for the work.

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #23 on: May 13, 2018, 06:41:45 pm »
Perfectly! Just wonderful!

At the start of the game, a hangar for 3-4 places - a lot, and in the middle - is already normal. But to have super hangars at the start -is a will be too fatly. This is perfect for my modification (need to improve hangars, or even almost rebuild base for new hangars) and thank you so much for the work.

No no, not for the start game :)

Both version research, high price and many resources needed, as my Building Mod Pack.

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #24 on: June 06, 2018, 07:45:15 am »
Im now working on this, this will be bigger change because I need add logic to auto allocate best fit for crafts (what is not trivial thing).
Probably hardest part is done (finding algorithm) now only implementing it is left.

Hi! I made other version of the Large Hangar! Can you use this? All pad its same size, and better quality!

Thank you!

Offline The Reaver of Darkness

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1510
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #25 on: June 07, 2018, 02:31:48 am »
If I understand it correctly, what we need is more hangar sizes in which each hangar holds only one craft. So probably two sizes would be ideal:
1.) a 2x2 which includes some things other than just the craft space
2.) a 1x1 hangar

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2018, 07:20:14 am »
If I understand it correctly, what we need is more hangar sizes in which each hangar holds only one craft. So probably two sizes would be ideal:
1.) a 2x2 which includes some things other than just the craft space
2.) a 1x1 hangar

So i think, this is the best:

- 1x1 size



1 craft capacity, 1 craft in the middle (in base mode)

- 2x2 size:

1-2 craft capacity



- 3x3 size:

1-4 craft capacity



Need more than 1 craft capacity, this is the problem, if we change it, in the base mode not show the 2nd or more crafts.

Is that solution if myself can make the craft coordinates in the ruleset?
« Last Edit: June 07, 2018, 08:05:39 am by Biggieboy »

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2018, 07:49:05 am »
Splendid! Now we need is Satellites (mobile radar systems) for the 1x1 size hangar or Satellite Uplinks or Nexuses!

Way to go, Biggieboy! :)

Sorry, i can make just building how looking, but i cant make how working :)

Satellites need i think "just" a craft with autopilot and infinite fuel.

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2018, 10:46:19 am »
Cool! I hope the final package will include both versions of the nine-cell hangar. In view of the fact that they occupy the place of 9 unicellular hangars, it will have to connect additional functions, and there will be enough of them for several versions of the hangars.

Offline Biggieboy

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: [REQUEST] Make more than one hangar size possible
« Reply #29 on: October 16, 2018, 08:50:54 am »
Im now working on this, this will be bigger change because I need add logic to auto allocate best fit for crafts (what is not trivial thing).
Probably hardest part is done (finding algorithm) now only implementing it is left.

Cool! I hope the final package will include both versions of the nine-cell hangar. In view of the fact that they occupy the place of 9 unicellular hangars, it will have to connect additional functions, and there will be enough of them for several versions of the hangars.

Have some news?