aliens

Author Topic: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport  (Read 10727 times)

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
[TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« on: October 12, 2017, 01:23:37 pm »
I present to your attention several variations of the ship Triton, with increased capacity. An analogue of the mod "CraftMod_SkyCrafts", but for TFTD. Problems with these ships can arise on the map "LINER" - the first level of a passenger liner. This map has long needed to remove the placement of a transport ship from it. In converting this map under UFO, it's done. I do not think that this will raise the problem in TFTD.

Here, just maps and deployment. How to manage them - decide for yourself.

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2017, 10:12:18 pm »
I really like this four-winged one. Can he be put in 20 tiles length? Or no chance?

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2017, 12:37:44 am »
I really like this four-winged one. Can he be put in 20 tiles length? Or no chance?

It is possible by details? Which option specifically? And what are 20 tiles in length? Ship for 60-80 seats?

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2017, 08:36:39 am »
I mean to fit smallest of your designs in 2x1 map squares 10x10 tiles each.

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2017, 11:30:39 am »
Here are the maps of the liner with the removal of the transport ship. It turned out that it is easier to do this than to minimize transport.   :D

Code: [Select]
mapScripts:
  - type: SHIP_P1
    commands:
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,7]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,2]
      rects:
        - [0,5,3,2]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,5]

terrains:
  - name: LINERT
    music:
      - GMTACDRY
    ambience: 67
    ambientVolume: 0.25
    mapDataSets:
      - BLANKS
      - DECKC
      - LINERA
      - LINERB
      - LINERC
      - LINERD
    mapBlocks:
      - name: LINERT00
        width: 30
        length: 20
      - name: LINERT01
        width: 30
        length: 50
      - name: LINERT02
        width: 30
        length: 50
        groups: 2 #this block is unused
  - name: LINERT2
    music:
      - GMTACDRY
    ambience: 67
    ambientVolume: 0.25
    mapDataSets:
      - BLANKS
      - DECKC
      - LINERA
      - LINERB
      - LINERC
      - LINERD
    mapBlocks:
      - name: LINERT00
        width: 30
        length: 20
      - name: LINERT02
        width: 30
        length: 50
  - name: LINERT4
    music:
      - GMTACDRY
    ambience: 67
    ambientVolume: 0.25
    mapDataSets:
      - BLANKS
      - DECKC
      - LINERA
      - LINERB
      - LINERC
      - LINERD
    mapBlocks:
      - name: LINERT00
        width: 30
        length: 20
      - name: LINERT04
        width: 30
        length: 50
  - name: LINERT5
    music:
      - GMTACDRY
    ambience: 67
    ambientVolume: 0.25
    mapDataSets:
      - BLANKS
      - DECKC
      - LINERA
      - LINERB
      - LINERC
      - LINERD
    mapBlocks:
      - name: LINERT00
        width: 30
        length: 20
      - name: LINERT05
        width: 30
        length: 50

alienDeployments:
  - type: STR_CRUISE_SHIP_P1
    script: SHIP_P1
    terrains:
      - LINERT
      - LINERT2
      - LINERT4
      - LINERT5

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2017, 12:39:48 pm »
Ok, i has experimented myself in th mapview, and here is a screenshot of maximal long triton, fitting into 2 small map blocks.

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2017, 01:41:09 pm »
Well, I did not set a goal to achieve maximum long ship. I did them under a certain number of seats. Your option is also good.

Oops. Found an error. Here is the correct code for the liner.

Code: [Select]
mapScripts:
  - type: SHIP_P1
    commands:
    - type: addCraft
      rects:
        - [1,0,1,1]
      label: 1
    - type: addCraft
      rects:
        - [1,0,1,2]
      conditionals: [-1]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,7]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,2]
      rects:
        - [0,5,3,2]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,5]
  - type: SHIP_PA1
    commands:
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,7]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,2]
      rects:
        - [0,5,3,2]
    - type: addBlock
      size: [3,5]
alienDeployments:
  - type: STR_CRUISE_SHIP_P1
    script: SHIP_PA1

By the way, at the maximum length, the newt blocks the passage to "CARGO_SHIP_P1". So to retreat from the edge of one cell all the same need.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2017, 02:32:26 pm by Ethereal »

Offline Hobbes

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2101
  • Infiltration subroutine in progress
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2017, 01:47:08 pm »
Here are the maps of the liner with the removal of the transport ship. It turned out that it is easier to do this than to minimize transport.   :D

How are you spawning the XCom units without any crafts present?

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2017, 10:06:11 pm »
How are you spawning the XCom units without any crafts present?

I just looked at how the X-COM generation sites were configured on other maps where there is no ship generation. Then I re-created it on another map. In principle, in the same way, it can be done on any maps.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2017, 10:14:22 pm by Ethereal »

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2017, 07:35:01 am »
These transports are a great idea indeed. Can i use them in my mod?

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2017, 09:48:04 am »
These transports are a great idea indeed. Can i use them in my mod?

Of course.

Quote
How to manage them - decide for yourself.

 ;)
« Last Edit: October 22, 2017, 10:01:21 am by Ethereal »

Offline The Reaver of Darkness

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1510
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2017, 02:06:12 pm »
That last one carries 50% more than my Heracles. I don't know if that much transport capacity is ever needed, and I sure wouldn't want to move that many soldiers every turn. Even if it was all tanks, it's still a lot.

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2017, 11:33:47 pm »
For fans. In fashion for UFO, there is transportation and for 60 seats, but this does not mean that it needs to be fully loaded with landing gear. Although, when storming a colony, the numerical superiority will be useful.

Offline Nord

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
  • The Gate is open.
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #13 on: December 24, 2017, 04:01:41 pm »
Something like that.
I has inserted it into my mod as Poseidon (aquaplastic transport).
Thanks for idea.

Offline Ethereal

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
    • View Profile
Re: [TFTD] [CRAFTS] Triton - Overtransport
« Reply #14 on: January 31, 2018, 04:57:18 am »
What version of this WIP mod is? Probably a beta or alpha or early build.

This is not an independent mod. This is the raw material for those who make mods.