Author Topic: To Modders: list of Terrain Pack original assets to remove from their mods  (Read 4520 times)

Offline Hobbes

• Commander
  • Infiltration subroutine in progress
    • View Profile
As posted elsewhere, as an author, I've decided that my original work/files in the Terrain Pack, Area 51 and other mods cannot be used anymore by other modders on their own mods.

This applies to any mods that publish new versions after today - you're not required to remove any previous versions that have been already published.

Any unauthorized use of my work will be properly notified and reported, if necessary.

To help modders know what they need to remove here's a list of authorship the Terrain Pack content, and what I'll keep (because I'm the author or I have permission from the authors) and what I'll remove (because I have no authorization to use).

Units
* All units will be removed from the Terrain Pack, mainly civilians. Later, I may ask the authors of specific units for permission to reinclude them again in the TP.

Geoscape
* Improvedglobe - this file was made specifically by me for the terrain pack from the original, which the TP got permission to use. It contains several changes that I introduced. Thus, you can use the original file if you have permission from the author, but use of this specific modified file is not allowed.

Terrains
***Author: Hobbes***
- ALIENCOLONY
- ALIENHIVE
- AREA51HQ
- AREA51HWPFACTORY
- AREA51SKYRANGERFACTORY
- AREA51URBAN
- BIOLABURBAN
- CULTAFARMA + CULTAFARMB
- COMPLEXURBAN
- COMRCURBAN
- DAWNURBANA
- DAWNURBANB
- DESERTMOUNT
- DESERTPLANE
- DESERTTEMPLE
- FORESTMOUNT
- FORESTPOLAR
- GRASSLANDDESERT
- GRASSLANDDESERTMOUNT
- GRASSLANDFOREST
- GRASSLANDFORESTMOUNT
- GRASSLANDPOLAR
- JUNGLEMOUNT
- JUNGLEPOLAR
- JUNGLETEMPLE
- MADURBAN
- MADURBANUFO
- NATIVEURBAN
- NATIVEUFO
- POLARDESERT
- POLARDESERTMOUNT
- POLARMOUNT
- POLARPLANE
- POLISURBAN
- PORTCARGOSHIP
- PORTLINERSHIP
- PORTURBAN
- PORTINDUSTRIALURBAN
- RAILYARDURBAN