Author Topic: [Submod][Race] Space Onis - v1.02  (Read 1447 times)

Offline urz9999

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
[Submod][Race] Space Onis - v1.02
« on: August 06, 2023, 03:05:13 am »
V1.02
- Finished Oni armor battle sprite
- Added research for Getter Defence
- Getter Defence
- Added unarmed punch weapon

----------------------------------------------------------
Current WIP:
- Adding Hero Unit Lum
- Adding Research to unlock 2 special Heroes units from another 80' space series
----------------------------------------------------------

Hi everybody, just wanted to share a new Race I'm working on and which is based on Dioxine's awesome XpirateZ world. They are the Space Onis, inspired by 80's toon Urusei Yatsura (Lum or Lamù in italian). I think that the over the line style of the characters there fits well with the theme of XPiratez, and who knows maybe I'll be lucky enough to see them included in the game sometimes in the future :).

I'm still new to modding so I'm moving by little step and testing it while I'm playing a normal run in the Game. Graphic is still WIP but I'm pretty happy about how it is turning out.
Stats are a bit random now and I'll probably need some suggestions for tweaking them and make the mod balanced.

For now this is the content of the mod (tested on the latest June release of XPirateZ):

- Space Oni race obtainable after some research post first Nekomimi's encounter in the game (my idea is to have them as long-time rivals then allies against the Stellar Gods)
- Basic armor and Oni warrior armor (still need some finishing in the battlescape sprite)
- Some Ufopedia lore
- A set of 3 weapons based on Getter Energy (for now it's plasma type but I'd like to create a new energy type if possible)
   - pistol
   - rifle
   - cannon

Space Onis are very strong and suited for meelee combat, they can naturally fly (like in the serie), but have no psi power.

Hope to add new armor and weapons and then start working on recolours and hairstyle.