Author Topic: Question on versions  (Read 2141 times)

Offline ViciousCat069

• Squaddie
    • View Profile
Question on versions
« on: September 03, 2020, 05:00:11 pm »
Hi there,
Noob here (although I played the heck out of the Original back in 19whatever, and have played LW/LW2/WotC/CS to death)
I recently started watching an LP by Auld Dragon, and it looked so much fun that I bought UFO off Steam to try it. (No DVD slot in my laptop, let alone a 3.5" drive!!!)
I have a slight question - On his soldier equip screen there is an entry for Weight (Carried / Max). I don't have this on my version - I can't imagine that encumbrance has been taken out of the game, so where do I find this info?

Oh, also, I don't recall the "QD" or "QO" slots. I notice that it takes a reduced time to access them, so I assume the first word is "Quick", but what is the second word?

He (at least starts with) v1.2 on OXCE 6.3.4, whereas I have (a couple of months later) XCF 1.5 on OXCE 6.6

Thanks In Advance for any help
Sid
« Last Edit: September 03, 2020, 05:05:20 pm by ViciousCat069 »

Online Meridian

• Global Moderator
  • Commander
    • View Profile
Re: Question on versions
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2020, 06:27:40 pm »
I have a slight question - On his soldier equip screen there is an entry for Weight (Carried / Max). I don't have this on my version - I can't imagine that encumbrance has been taken out of the game, so where do I find this info?

Options > Advanced > Inventory Stats

Oh, also, I don't recall the "QD" or "QO" slots. I notice that it takes a reduced time to access them, so I assume the first word is "Quick", but what is the second word?

Quick Draw

Offline ViciousCat069

• Squaddie
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2020, 06:44:09 pm »
Awesome Thanks!

If I may trouble you a bit further..?