Author Topic: Refinery issue  (Read 5554 times)

Offline bluberd

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
Refinery issue
« on: June 14, 2016, 02:04:48 pm »
Hi,

Any chance someone can help me with Refinery?
I Play since .98C and at some point I stopped being able to produce combat drugs which causes lack of Revenant armors.
I know that there is a new building called Refinery since 98E but I cannot build it nor research it.
I checked all requirements and it seems that I was never able to research advanced chemistry probably due to lack of toxigun. I am 2.5 years in the game but I have never met any ghoul, guild engineers never leaked any info about toxigun. I do not even know what toxigun is, I only have dart pistol, but it is probably different thing.
I have lasers, I produce ammo for them, I collected 3 cydonia codes already and I falsify chips for a living. But I have impression that due to very extensive reaserch this mod can give you some issues if you never stumbled over some key small item, which will hold you back for the rest of the game.
So now am I supposed to look for guild ships and hunt for a guild engineers in big numbers just to unlock Advanced Chemistry?
I did researched quite a few guild engineers, heck I even have 2 prospectors, but still not able to get Refinery and School Graduation, due to lack of Advanced Chemistry - I have Chem Grenades though.
This hit or miss thing is a real bugger, hope that next versions will solve the issue for the people not being able to progress in the game due to pure fact that they never stumbled over some rare item or person.

Regards,
P.

Offline Meridian

• Global Moderator
  • Commander
    • View Profile
Re: Refinery issue
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2016, 02:14:09 pm »
You can get it from Guild Pest Control Manager and from Decrypted Data Discs as well.

If you're 2.5 years into the game, you must have tons of decrypted data discs... just research those.