Author Topic: [Suggestion] powerRangeIncrease  (Read 1362 times)

Offline efrenespartano

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 709
  • I know a lot about the law and other lawyerings.
    • View Profile
    • Email
[Suggestion] powerRangeIncrease
« on: January 27, 2020, 04:43:42 pm »
Hi, folks!

Got a suggestion. powerRangeReduction is useful to limit the damage of certain weapons (Shotguns and pistols comes to mind) to a defined range. But, how about an increment of damage?

Instead of losing power at X number of tiles beyond powerRangeThreshold, the powerRangeIncrease would mean that a fixed power bonus is applied UNTIL the powerRangeThreshold. Let's imagine an SMG:

Code: [Select]
  - type: STR_SMG
    compatibleAmmo:
      - STR_SMG_CLIP
    powerRangeThreshold: 15
    powerRangeIncrease: 5

  - type: STR_SMG_CLIP
    power: 30

This gun will inflict 35 points of damage up to 15 tiles, where it will decrease to 30!

Enviado desde mi LG-M400 mediante Tapatalk


Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 7510
    • View Profile
Re: [Suggestion] powerRangeIncrease
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2020, 05:46:00 pm »
already scriptable today

Offline efrenespartano

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 709
  • I know a lot about the law and other lawyerings.
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Suggestion] powerRangeIncrease
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2020, 06:32:42 pm »
already scriptable today
Cool! How can I do it, Meridian? :D

Enviado desde mi LG-M400 mediante Tapatalk


Offline Meridian

  • Global Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 7510
    • View Profile
Re: [Suggestion] powerRangeIncrease
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2020, 06:42:42 pm »
Cool! How can I do it, Meridian? :D

Using scripts.

I'm not going to write it for you though... you'll need to find someone else.

Offline Yankes

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 2765
    • View Profile
Re: [Suggestion] powerRangeIncrease
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2020, 07:44:20 pm »
I see one thing that is missing from scripts, we do not expose range to `hitUnit` hook (you can check distance to other unit but it not always same).

I will look if I can add this.