Author Topic: Bugs & Crash Reports  (Read 1114498 times)

Offline FG

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2925 on: November 05, 2018, 01:16:05 pm »
0.99j8
Line of sight issue?

https://youtu.be/8FkgRa-kIf8

save attached

resolution
Quote
Dioxine: ah yeah, he's "inside" the chair.  that's because object is passable but has shape
« Last Edit: November 05, 2018, 01:20:45 pm by FG »

Offline FG

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2926 on: November 11, 2018, 01:27:17 am »
0.99j8
Blocked door.
https://imgur.com/a/6whlSmV


Offline Rince Wind

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 569
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2927 on: November 12, 2018, 11:13:13 pm »
Typo in a magic garden:


Offline Balbinator

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2928 on: November 16, 2018, 11:27:49 pm »
Blocked paths...
1- tunnel/bunker under hill blocked by bushes (and enemy inside)
2- crypt of technomancer - enemy in unaccesible room.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2018, 01:14:16 pm by Balbinator »

Offline Abyss

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2929 on: November 17, 2018, 06:07:29 am »
Blocked paths...
Please do some context describe in the post, because sometimes the blocked paths are not a bug but a feature (like archeological works)

Offline panzertoter

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2930 on: November 19, 2018, 01:07:09 pm »
Hi. When I try to load my cyberdisc/hmg on pachyderm - game crashes.


Edit: I can't load cyberdisc on ANY of my craft with aux space - game crashes immediately. Save file attached - cyberdisc and skyranger are at base 02.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2018, 02:10:44 pm by panzertoter »

Offline Abyss

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2931 on: November 20, 2018, 12:13:13 am »
Edit: I can't load cyberdisc on ANY of my craft with aux space - game crashes immediately. Save file attached - cyberdisc and skyranger are at base 02.
This section is being constantly revised, so the options are to wait some time or to keep playing without the cyberdiscs.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2018, 02:15:49 am by Abyss »

Offline panzertoter

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2932 on: November 20, 2018, 12:16:46 am »
This section is being constantly revised, so the best option is to wait some time or keep playing without the cyberdiscs.

Thx for reply, I'll play without them them!

Offline FG

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2933 on: November 20, 2018, 12:53:06 am »
Hi. When I try to load my cyberdisc/hmg on pachyderm - game crashes.


Edit: I can't load cyberdisc on ANY of my craft with aux space - game crashes immediately. Save file attached - cyberdisc and skyranger are at base 02.

Code: [Select]
  - type: STR_LOOTED_CYBERDISC_HMG
    categories: [STR_BAT_CAT_AUX]
    size: 12
    costSell: 300000
    monthlySalary: 20000
    transferTime: 96
    weight: 1
    bigSprite: 155
    floorSprite: 0
    handSprite: 0
    bulletSprite: 3
    fireSound: 80
    compatibleAmmo:
      - STR_HMG_CLIP_LARGE
    accuracyAuto: 60
    sprayWaypoints: 2
    tuAuto: 30
    battleType: 1
    clipSize: 144
    fixedWeapon: true
    invWidth: 2
    invHeight: 3
    autoRange: 25
    autoShots: 4
    bulletSpeed: 16
    dropoff: 1
    customItemPreviewIndex: 6
    listOrder: 1300

\user\mods\Piratez\Ruleset\Pirates.rul - wrong clipSize for STR_LOOTED_CYBERDISC_HMG
STR_HMG_CLIP_LARGE clipSize is 200

changing

Code: [Select]
  - type: STR_LOOTED_CYBERDISC_HMG
Code: [Select]
    clipSize: 144
to

Code: [Select]
    clipSize: 200
will fix this issue.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2018, 07:28:39 am by FG »

Offline arbee81

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2934 on: November 20, 2018, 04:58:26 am »
Just wanted to give an update on the base bug I reported a few weeks ago.  About a week after I posted that I updated to the current version, and I just recently had a base spawn.  Trader base too, which is lucky because I'm missing the guildmaster interrogation.  Now to dig him out of there...

Also, I was reading somewhere on here that when a nation cancels funding it will generate a base.  I've played vanilla so much over the years and never noticed/put that together.  So I checked, and that must be how I got the one base earlier on.  Rogue Fields (South Africa) stopped funding, and that's where the base was.  It's crazy that I'm still learning new things about this game after all this time

Offline legionof1

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 1899
  • Bullets go that way. Money comes this way.
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2935 on: November 20, 2018, 05:26:54 am »
Yeah the tradition of full documentation was never very strong in the 90s. Sure some dev probably had it all, but it was in sticky notes and other easily lost things that never got out to the general public. And OXCE community being a diverse and volunteer group are not the best at it either. Piratez probably holds the crown for the best documentation by a huge margin.

Offline panzertoter

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2936 on: November 20, 2018, 10:50:45 am »

Offline FG

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2937 on: November 20, 2018, 02:28:30 pm »
Piratez.rul
line 63481
Code: [Select]
  - type: STR_SOLDIER_HYBRIDwrong rank sprite ID
Code: [Select]
    rankSprite: 74instead of
Code: [Select]
    rankSprite: 75
>
74: Resources/UnitUI/Rank_Loknar.png
75: Resources/UnitUI/Rank_Hybrid.png

Offline ivandogovich

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2381
  • X-Com Afficionado
    • View Profile
    • Ivan Dogovich Youtube
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2938 on: November 20, 2018, 03:29:38 pm »
Thanks for your bugfix/ruleset info, FG!  Much Appreciated!

Offline ivansanchez

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs & Crash Reports
« Reply #2939 on: November 22, 2018, 07:40:09 pm »
I just found something weird. In my current game, I decided to not research tanks, as to not clutter the research and workshop interfaces. I'm not really a HWP user.

Buuut, I managed to capture some academy cyberdiscs (hooray arena fireball launcher!!). Turns out that I'm able to manufacture some Cyberdisc/gatlinglaser, but when trying to put it on a ship, it complains about lack of ammunition.

I've had a look at the research tree, and the batteries for the cyberdisc/gatlinglaser are unlocked by the tank/gatlinglaser, which I haven't researched yet. It's confusing.

I suggest that researching the cyberdisc/gatlinglaser manufacture also unlocks its batteries. Alternatively, cyberdiscs could depend on their relative tanks.