aliens

Author Topic: [WIP][MOD][OXCE] From the Apocalypse 0.12.0  (Read 98193 times)

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #255 on: May 22, 2018, 10:56:40 am »
I just found your pack!
That's wonderful! I love it!  :D
Bravo and thank you for your (enormous) work!  :)   ;)

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #256 on: May 22, 2018, 09:34:14 pm »
I just found your pack!
That's wonderful! I love it!  :D
Bravo and thank you for your (enormous) work!  :)   ;)
Thanks, glad you like it.  :)

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #257 on: May 24, 2018, 11:31:46 am »
Sorry, just a quick question!
Can "PEGASUS" and "GRIFFON" vehicles be purchased or must they be manufactured?
Why do you ask?
I find "costBuy:" lines for them in the "crafts:" tab and I also find lines in the "manufacture:" tab!  8)

I disabled the lines in the "manufacture:" tab to match the tests in the ufopedia.

Tks !

Translated by https://www.deepl.com/translator
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 10:03:20 pm by BlackStaff »

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #258 on: May 24, 2018, 10:04:02 pm »
Sorry, just a quick question!
Can "PEGASUS" and "GRIFFON" vehicles be purchased or must they be manufactured?
Why do you ask?
I find "costBuy:" lines for them in the "crafts:" tab and I also find lines in the "manufacture:" tab!  8)
Tks !
The idea was that if you obtained it by CONTRACT you could buy it, while if you obtained it by kidnap+research an enemy (human) scientist, you could manufacture it.
But everything is still "work in progress" so for now you can do whatever (I don't even know if it can be done; you can do that for items but idk for crafts).



Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #259 on: May 25, 2018, 11:15:42 am »
A suggestion...
Create two identical vehicles (identical characteristics and the same name) but with a different variable name: STR_PEGASUS and STR_PEGASUS2.
If the contract is signed: purchase of STR_PEGASUS.
If capture of a scientist+research: manufacture of STR_PEGASUS2.

That's one possibility.  ;)   :)

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #260 on: May 25, 2018, 10:06:45 pm »
A suggestion...
Create two identical vehicles (identical characteristics and the same name) but with a different variable name: STR_PEGASUS and STR_PEGASUS2.
If the contract is signed: purchase of STR_PEGASUS.
If capture of a scientist+research: manufacture of STR_PEGASUS2.

That's one possibility.  ;)   :)
That's an idea indeed.

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #261 on: May 25, 2018, 10:12:10 pm »
Big crash in mission on ground (cult Sirius) !
STR_CULT_PRIEST_CORPSE not found !

Suggestion : add in items tab ...
  - type: STR_CULT_PRIEST_CORPSE
    size: 0.4
    costSell: 500
    weight: 24
    bigSprite: 167
    floorSprite: 167
    invWidth: 2
    invHeight: 3
    recoveryPoints: 1
    battleType: 11
    armor: 30
    recover: false

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5b
« Reply #262 on: May 25, 2018, 11:00:59 pm »
Big crash in mission on ground (cult Sirius) !
STR_CULT_PRIEST_CORPSE not found !

Suggestion : add in items tab ...
  - type: STR_CULT_PRIEST_CORPSE
    size: 0.4
    costSell: 500
    weight: 24
    bigSprite: 167
    floorSprite: 167
    invWidth: 2
    invHeight: 3
    recoveryPoints: 1
    battleType: 11
    armor: 30
    recover: false

thanks. will fix as soon as i can.

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #263 on: May 28, 2018, 12:19:11 am »
new version up 0.3.5c
* fixed missing STR_CULT_PRIEST_CORPSE item

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #264 on: May 29, 2018, 06:47:10 pm »
Constant missing in language rul :
      STR_BEHEMOTH_TERRORIST: Gigantopode

and when using the unit viewer (middle mouse button) :
      STR_ROBOSPHERE: Robosphere
      STR_ROBOTANK: Robotank

************************************
In from_apocalypse.rul
- units tab :
  - type: STR_ROBOTURRET_XCOM_CANNON
stamina: 5

With this value the robot advances 2 squares then it stops!  ;)

************************************
Sorry but I suppose you've noticed the display problems for the Exo-skeleton armor :

- no leg when the unit is in the air



- black frame in the air



Suggestion: none !  :-[

Nota : Work fine on ground !

« Last Edit: May 29, 2018, 08:40:48 pm by BlackStaff »

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #265 on: May 29, 2018, 10:22:50 pm »
Constant missing in language rul :
      STR_BEHEMOTH_TERRORIST: Gigantopode
fixed, will be in next release.

Quote
and when using the unit viewer (middle mouse button) :
      STR_ROBOSPHERE: Robosphere
      STR_ROBOTANK: Robotank
there shouldn't be units named like that.
they're like this:
STR_ROBOSPHERE_SOMETHING
STR_ROBOTANK_SOMETHING
will look into it.

Quote
In from_apocalypse.rul
- units tab :
  - type: STR_ROBOTURRET_XCOM_CANNON
stamina: 5

With this value the robot advances 2 squares then it stops!  ;)
works as intended, the roboturret, as the name suggests, is a static unit

Quote
Sorry but I suppose you've noticed the display problems for the Exo-skeleton armor :
fixed! the exoskeleton is not supposed to fly, it's ground-only
will be in next release.


thanks for the valuable feedback!

Offline ohartenstein23

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1856
  • Flamethrowers fry cyberdisk circuits
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #266 on: May 29, 2018, 10:29:05 pm »
The "unit viewer" (middle-clicking a unit in the battlescape) only shows an enemy's race by default - this was changed somewhat recently from showing the full unit name, here's the documentation on the change.

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #267 on: May 29, 2018, 11:06:05 pm »
The "unit viewer" (middle-clicking a unit in the battlescape) only shows an enemy's race by default - this was changed somewhat recently from showing the full unit name, here's the documentation on the change.
i see, thanks. will (try to) take this behavior into account when defining extraStrings.

Offline BlackStaff

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #268 on: May 30, 2018, 02:11:29 am »
works as intended, the roboturret, as the name suggests, is a static unit
Sorry !

there shouldn't be units named like that.
they're like this:
STR_ROBOSPHERE_SOMETHING
STR_ROBOTANK_SOMETHING
In the 'unit viewer' for robot 'Xcom' you are right and work fine !

But for enemy robots (Sirius in my test) these constants are missing.
      STR_ROBOSPHERE:
      STR_ROBOTANK:

Offline robin

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1078
  • ULTIMATE ROOKIE
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP][MOD][OXCE+] From the Apocalypse 0.3.5c
« Reply #269 on: May 30, 2018, 09:37:08 pm »
Sorry !
no problem at all!
i'll try to make its description in ufopaedia more explicit about its limited mobility.
Quote
In the 'unit viewer' for robot 'Xcom' you are right and work fine !

But for enemy robots (Sirius in my test) these constants are missing.
      STR_ROBOSPHERE:
      STR_ROBOTANK:
ohartenstein23 explained the "issue" it his post above; i will fix the missing strings in the next version .