Author Topic: Items, Research, and Requirements.  (Read 4703 times)

Offline KingMob4313

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Never let me down again.
    • View Profile
    • Mod Hub for Equal Terms 2.0
Items, Research, and Requirements.
« on: August 04, 2014, 05:34:03 pm »
Okay, having a little issue.

I added a new research spot called 'Alloy Manufacturing'.  Once that is researched, you can produce a number of things, including alloy ammunition.

Code: [Select]
  - name: STR_ALLOY_MANUFACTURING
    cost: 200
    points: 20
    needItem: false
    dependencies:
      - STR_ALIEN_ALLOYS

So I added

Code: [Select]
    requires:
      - STR_ALLOY_MANUFACTURING

To my items.  However, it seems that it's being ignored, because I can see all the items that require it right from the start.

What am I missing?


Offline Falko

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 802
    • View Profile
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2014, 05:49:03 pm »
if you post a full ruleset and not just part one can take a look

Offline KingMob4313

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Never let me down again.
    • View Profile
    • Mod Hub for Equal Terms 2.0
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2014, 06:02:50 pm »
if you post a full ruleset and not just part one can take a look

It's rather huge but sure.

It's attached.

Offline Falko

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 802
    • View Profile
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2014, 06:14:09 pm »
you have TWO entries called research (line 307 and 551)
in the same rul file
only one of these is used (likely the second one)

Offline KingMob4313

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Never let me down again.
    • View Profile
    • Mod Hub for Equal Terms 2.0
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2014, 06:40:04 pm »
Fixed that with no resolution.  Does the research name need to match the item name?

Offline KingMob4313

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Never let me down again.
    • View Profile
    • Mod Hub for Equal Terms 2.0
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2014, 06:44:13 pm »
Oh, I need it in the UFOPEDIA as well.

Offline Falko

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 802
    • View Profile
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2014, 06:58:18 pm »

you manufacture STR_..._UC armors you need to manufacture the "storeItem"

STR_ELERIUM_SHOTGUN_SHELLS needs a research called STR_ALLOY_SHOTGUN_SHELLS there is none
STR_ALLOY_SHOTGUN_SHELLS manufactrure needs a research called STR_ALLOY_SHOTGUN_SHELLS there is none
ufopeadia STR_ALLOY_SHOTGUN_SHELLS needs a research called STR_ALLOY_SHOTGUN_SHELLS there is none

Offline KingMob4313

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Never let me down again.
    • View Profile
    • Mod Hub for Equal Terms 2.0
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2014, 10:49:41 pm »
you manufacture STR_..._UC armors you need to manufacture the "storeItem"


I'm going to fix the shotgun issue momentarily,

What am I missing via the armor again? What should it be manufacturing?

The first issue is solved, thanks for pointing it out. I needed the required in the UFOPEDIA as well

Offline Falko

  • Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 802
    • View Profile
Re: Items, Research, and Requirements.
« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2014, 10:58:20 pm »
instead of
Code: [Select]
armors:
  - type: STR_IMP_KEVLAR_URBAN_UC
...
    storeItem: STR_KEVLAR_URBAN
...
manufacture:
...
  - name: STR_IMP_KEVLAR_URBAN_UC
...
you  need
Code: [Select]
armors:
  - type: STR_IMP_KEVLAR_URBAN_UC
...
    storeItem: STR_KEVLAR_URBAN
...
manufacture:
...
  - name: STR_KEVLAR_URBAN
...
you have to manufacture the storeItem