aliens

Author Topic: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1  (Read 79527 times)

Offline Reuged

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #615 on: March 23, 2024, 10:13:07 pm »
maybe the targeting calculations is mess up when you re-work the targeting system cuz whenever i move the mouse off the limits, the values decrease to zero as intended but it quickly come back to original values
« Last Edit: March 23, 2024, 10:15:37 pm by Reuged »

Offline Xilmi

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 620
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #616 on: March 23, 2024, 10:29:05 pm »
maybe the targeting calculations is mess up when you re-work the targeting system cuz whenever i move the mouse off the limits, the values decrease to zero as intended but it quickly come back to original values
I think I found it. It's not the targeting-calculations itself that are faulty but the cursor-drawing. There he replaced the line:

totalDamage -= rule->getPowerRangeReduction(distance * 16);

with

totalDamage -= rule->getPowerRangeReduction(distanceTiles * 16);

In this case "distanceTiles" is supposed to be the same that "distance" previously was. However, "distanceTiles" is initialized with 0 and only calculated for the accuracy-dropoff-part wheras distance was initialized like this:

int distance = (int)std::ceil(sqrt(float(distanceSq)));

I think that simply initializing distanceTiles the same way distance was initialized should fix the issue.

Offline Reuged

  • Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #617 on: March 23, 2024, 10:33:46 pm »
 :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) cool let's try it out
« Last Edit: March 23, 2024, 10:35:35 pm by Reuged »

Offline jnarical

  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #618 on: April 09, 2024, 08:31:36 am »
I think that simply initializing distanceTiles the same way distance was initialized should fix the issue.

Does that work?

Offline Xilmi

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 620
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #619 on: April 09, 2024, 11:56:12 am »
Does that work?
Yes, this helped for this issue. But I've found a new issue with something else since.

Offline Akamashi

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #620 on: May 10, 2024, 06:07:23 am »
I'm doing a video guide installation. I'm getting to the first launch. Swears at the absence msvcp140.dll . When I add it to the folder with the game, the error 0xc000007b starts swearing. Where did I make a mistake? The latest version of brutal. Win7 64.

Offline Xilmi

  • Moderator
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 620
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #621 on: May 10, 2024, 11:40:12 pm »
I'm doing a video guide installation. I'm getting to the first launch. Swears at the absence msvcp140.dll . When I add it to the folder with the game, the error 0xc000007b starts swearing. Where did I make a mistake? The latest version of brutal. Win7 64.
I'm compiling on Win 11. I have no idea if it's supposed to be compatible with Win 7.

When I search the issue I get the recommendation to download this:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=53840

in order to fix it.

But I have no idea if it will work.

Offline Akamashi

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: [SOURCEMOD] Brutal-OXCE 7.12.1
« Reply #622 on: May 11, 2024, 06:09:57 am »
I'm compiling on Win 11. I have no idea if it's supposed to be compatible with Win 7.

When I search the issue I get the recommendation to download this:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=53840

in order to fix it.

But I have no idea if it will work.
Thanks, I've already done it myself. But it is strange that the updater showed the latest version of the libraries, but manually reinstalling them solved this problem anyway.