OpenXcom Forum

Modding => OpenXcom Extended => Topic started by: luke83 on December 14, 2019, 09:52:11 pm

Title: [DONE] Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: luke83 on December 14, 2019, 09:52:11 pm
Hello,
 So doing a hybrid mod means i need to duplicate a lot of entries, Sure these are needed for testing and tracking issues but i fear the end user ( who eventually tries the mod) is going to be scared away if he just wants a quick battle.

Can we have someway to hide some items from the Instant battle screen and prevent them from being used when RANDOM BUTTON is selected? Im thinking we add a extra line of code into the ITEMS/CRAFTS etc and have a toggle button somewhere on screen to show/hide if needed...

Thoughts?
Title: Re: Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: Stoddard on December 15, 2019, 10:19:18 am
This hiding sort of defeats the use of quick battle as a testing tool I'm afraid.

And heaping another setting to disable the hiding setting for the purposes of testing (ha, try to define when it's testing and when it's not...) on top of everything, well, it just complicates things more, not less.

my 2c

Entirely possible that QB UI gets too cluttered. But I think something other has to be done, not crippling it.
Title: Re: Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: Yankes on December 16, 2019, 02:54:49 am
Maybe if debug is enable it show all positions and when not, only show modder designed missions
Title: Re: Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: luke83 on December 22, 2019, 10:11:21 pm
Maybe if debug is enable it show all positions and when not, only show modder designed missions

Such a simple solution, that would work perfectly in my opinion :)
Title: Re: Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: Meridian on December 26, 2019, 04:57:27 pm
done

"isHidden" attribute in alienDeployments
Title: Re: [DONE] Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: luke83 on December 27, 2019, 10:21:32 pm
Thankyou Meridain,
 Can you confirm the syntax, i just downloaded V6.2 to test but this is not currently setup in the Ruleset validation so i thought i better ask to be sure :)

Also will the same work for underwater versions of Armour?

Title: Re: [DONE] Instant Battle - Hide entries
Post by: Meridian on December 27, 2019, 10:31:29 pm
v6.2 is a month old... I did this feature yesterday... wait for v6.3

and it is "isHidden: true" (capital H) not "ishidden: 1"

it works only for alien deployments... you can already hide armors some other way... check piratez for example