OpenXcom Forum

Modding => OpenXcom Extended => OXCE Support => Topic started by: Meridian on September 06, 2022, 06:35:41 pm

Title: [Solved] Manufactured soldier names issue
Post by: Meridian on September 06, 2022, 06:35:41 pm
Quote from: Kato
X-Piratez, OXCE 7.7
When trying to manufacture a Theban clone, they got national names from the nam file. But they must not get personal names since "spawnedSoldier/name" is defined in manufacture rules (STR_THEBAN_ASSAULT_CLONE project).

To reproduce this, please turn the mod attached on. It contains national names and modified manufacture rules (added "spawnedSoldier/nationality"). Setting nationality for clones is necessary, because they must have Theban flag in the personal file ("Soldiers" screen). So fix needed here: when both name and nationality are defined in manufacture, soldier must come with that pre-set name ("Клон-штурмовик" in this case).

Mod with national names:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vomxrjp8oBOuq7Sww35kZ3psOHAcK9cQ/view?usp=sharing (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vomxrjp8oBOuq7Sww35kZ3psOHAcK9cQ/view?usp=sharing)

Save file with started manufacture (5 clones at base 404):
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TbeDcWigaTyT-0_pnMBQNgrfc8IxqnPN/view?usp=sharing (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TbeDcWigaTyT-0_pnMBQNgrfc8IxqnPN/view?usp=sharing)
Title: Re: [BUG] Manufactured soldier names
Post by: Meridian on September 07, 2022, 12:06:34 pm
Define the name under:

Code: [Select]
spawnedPersonName:

instead of

Code: [Select]
spawnedSoldier:


For example:

Code: [Select]
manufacture:
  - name: STR_THEBAN_ASSAULT_CLONE
    spawnedPersonName: Клон-штурмовик
    spawnedSoldier:
        nationality: 20
        rank: 1
        armor: STR_PEASANT_ARMOR_BIOAQUA_EVA_UC
        initialStats:
          tu: 70
          stamina: 100
          health: 45
          bravery: 90
...
Title: Re: [BUG] Manufactured soldier names
Post by: zee_ra on April 20, 2023, 03:31:10 am
Define the name under:

Code: [Select]
spawnedPersonName:

instead of

Code: [Select]
spawnedSoldier:


For example:

Code: [Select]
manufacture:
  - name: STR_THEBAN_ASSAULT_CLONE
    spawnedPersonName: Клон-штурмовик
    spawnedSoldier:
        nationality: 20
        rank: 1
        armor: STR_PEASANT_ARMOR_BIOAQUA_EVA_UC
        initialStats:
          tu: 70
          stamina: 100
          health: 45
          bravery: 90
...

Is it possible to spawn more than one soldier this way, all within a single event, and to supply each with an individual name?
Title: Re: [Solved] Manufactured soldier names issue
Post by: Meridian on April 20, 2023, 08:51:25 am
No
Title: Re: [Solved] Manufactured soldier names issue
Post by: zee_ra on April 20, 2023, 05:17:09 pm
No

Ok.  Thank you for sharing this.

If I wanted to spawn multiple characters, do I need to launch several events?  Could I spawn them in separate events, all happening in the same day, and ideally simultaneously?
Title: Re: [Solved] Manufactured soldier names issue
Post by: Solarius Scorch on April 20, 2023, 06:07:37 pm
If I wanted to spawn multiple characters, do I need to launch several events?  Could I spawn them in separate events, all happening in the same day, and ideally simultaneously?

You could have the event give you multiple items, and then turn each item into a soldier via manufacturing.