aliens

Author Topic: Having sound problems  (Read 4082 times)

Offline The Intelligent One

• Squaddie
    • View Profile
Having sound problems
« on: January 22, 2017, 09:15:51 pm »
I started playing the game again a few days ago, and as usual I quickly decided to turn down the music and have my own going in the background. I quickly noticed, that turning down the music did the same for the sound effects, and after a bit of research I found out it was because of the default MIDI music format. So I found the music in mp3 format somewhere (at this point I can't remember where or if it was the original soundtrack or remixes or something either) and when I put them in the appropriate folder at first I had no sound in the game, then randomly just a bit after exiting the options screen the sound came back, and I could turn off music with SFX still being there.

After a while I started sometimes crashing. It mostly happened at the end of random missions, but every time I finished those missions it would happen. The first time I could solve it by using debug mode and finishing the mission like that. Another time it randomly worked in one of my tries after it kept crashing. Last time I couldn't solve it in any way so I started searching around again, since the first time I did that I didn't find any useful info, so I thought it was because of FMP which I had just started using. (BTW can I get some tips for that, or a link to a place where I can find some tips? :D )